Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2017-01-14T13:25:33+00:00

Meet Our Board of Directors, guiding Mammoth Lakes Housing in its mission to support workforce housing for a viable economy and sustainable community.

Regular board meetings are held on the 1st Monday of each month at 6:00 PM in the MLH administrative office at 587 Old Mammoth Rd. #4. For archived minutes of previous meetings, please visit the Minutes page.

Kirk Stapp – Present
Kirk Stapp is a retired Mammoth Lakes’ school teacher and served for more than twenty years on the Mammoth Lakes Town Council.

Larry Johnston – Vice-President
Larry Johnston is a retired Mono County community planner who currently serves on the Mono County Board of Supervisors representing District #1.

Bill Taylor
Bill Taylor’s expertise as a land use planning professional brings a community development perspective to the Board.

John Wentworth
John Wentworth currently serves on the Board of Directors as the Town Council representative.

Lindsay Barksdale
Lindsay has lived and worked in Mammoth since 2004. She and her husband purchased their condo through Mammoth Lakes Housing and are appreciative of the opportunity awarded them by the MLH Deed Restricted Ownership Program. Lindsay is the Executive Director of Mammoth Mountain Community Foundation.

Jiselle Kenny
After studying Political Science in College, Jiselle wants to dedicate her time to eliminating economic hardships by helping to provide affordable housing. Jiselle is currently the Residential Services Coordinator for Wild Iris’ Transitional Housing program and is grateful to be on the board of Mammoth Lakes Housing.

Jennifer Halferty – Secretary (Officer, non-voting)
Jennifer Halferty is the Executive Director of Mammoth Lakes Housing and serves as the Secretary of the Board.